How does preauthorization work?

A preauthorization on a card enables you to hold the payment balance as unavailable until  you decide to clear the transaction. For instance, if you're a goods marketplaces, you may want to hold the funds until you have the full confirmation of the order by the seller.

If you require a pre-authorization, the user will enter all his cards details on a secure page like a regular payment but he will not be charged immediately. You will verify that the funds are available and the amount will become unavailable. When you will choose to clear the transaction, the user will be automatically charged. The pre-authorization expires after 7 days.

If you want to know how to integrate it on your payment page, the documentation is here.

support@mangopay.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete